Mom's Pies Shop

Kathy and I usually eat our dinner in a restaurant before our weekly evening Spanish class.

We ate pie before dinner this evening just for fun.

We usually skip dessert when eating out, but Mom's Pies beckoned to us.

Mom's Pies Shop used to be located in the little village of McKenzie River up in the Cascades east of Eugene.

The shop owner explained they moved the business to Eugene early last summer as the building at McKenzie River was too old.

It remains a family business and Grandma still makes the pies despite her 80+ years achieved.

Good pie... I hope they succeed in the new location.

I'll let you all in on a secret... My Kathy's pies are way better ;-)

Update... I finally managed to get my photoshop to combine two images of the shop, I was too tired to figure it out last night. I've changed the image to include the outside of the shop.

Click here to read the fine print:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.