6 More

Good to meet Chamaeleo and I in London Bridge this afternoon. Excellent company, as ever, and some fun photography in the sun (see extras - the second is an autumnal kaleidoscope of a revolving door), though I was very disappointed to discover that the More London runnel has been filled in. Very. My enthusiastic defence of health and safety was taken down half a notch.

Then a rendezvous with my mum to see the Anni Albers exhibition at Tate Modern. She's had such a huge influence on weaving that it's very difficult to imagine oneself back to when glinting stuff in the weft was revolutionary. I love her simple/intricate forms but was irritated with myself at how hard I found it just to step back and look at her art rather than get up close and try to work out how she'd done it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.