Clematis

This plant flowered earlier in the year then died off with the dry spell we had, it's at the back of the garden and I forgot about it until I saw some flowers the other day. It's sheltered so I guess that's why it's started up again.

I loved the way the sunlight was just filtering through and catching the petals and leaves.

Had a houseful again this afternoon son, three granddaughters and sons new lady friend who is a teacher and a very nice person, she really fits in easily with our family and of course is great with the younger girls. Autumn wanted to know what was in the other box we haven't opened for years so we had a look and found a stack of games and large piece jigsaws, my tidy house was like a tip when they went off to the local Lions Bonfire and I was shattered.  I had a nice salad for tea so it was easy to make.

Gave Maddy her  calming tablet about 4pm and she has been calm and sleepy all night not worried about the fireworks that kept going off. The other 2 don't bother but poor Maddy suffers. We haven't any more left so Paula had to order some off Amazon and they will be delivered tomorrow and cheaper than from some of the other companies that deal in pet medications. I think tomorrow night will be the worst with fireworks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.