Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

My Mother's Teacup

My mother collected beautiful cups and saucers.  She had a special curio shelf that she displayed them on.  I don't remember a time when they weren't in her house.  This set was my favorite from the time I was a little girl and she promised it to me.  As it turned out, I ended up with all of them because my sister didn't want them.  So, the rest are in a box.  I can't part with them but I don't have a place for them.  Every once in a while I look through them and remember.  I thought of this one today because I didn't have any live flowers.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

I am grateful that Pipersdad has medicine to take for his migraines.  For years he just had to tough it out, sometimes for 48 hours.  A few years ago his doctor suggested he try one of these pills at the onset of the headache.  It was like a miracle and they have continued to work very well.  He took one and is lying down now but he should be up and feeling fine within an hour. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.