Kicks at 66!

We both love cake and we both love our birthdays.  We don't care if no one else shows up, the cake will be all for us only.  Bought it last weekend and started with two slices each, and then one slice each yesterday, then again two slices each today.  This shot was taken just after midnight.  Birthday guy AW is now old enough to receive some retirement money from the government.  The surprise was the cake itself, at least where I bought it -- the local supermarket.  The reason for the surprise is that the cake actually comes from Dudok, the famous bakeshop and tearoom in Rotterdam, and I thought I'd never be able to bring one home unless I parked and paid at the city centre.  Now, it's available just around the corner.

A quiet day.  There was a meeting planned but it has been moved to tomorrow.  I did go to school to get some work done, but it was so busy that there was little chance to work quietly, so back home I went.  As it turned out, I was lucky to leave rather early in the afternoon.  The wet and windy weather led to a massive jam of national proportions -- some 988 km. of jams all over the country, and that was only in the evening rush hour.  The morning rush hour was almost just as bad -- and I didn't see any of it as I left way after 09.00.  Either I'm just lucky ... or my Third Eye is in good working order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.