this too, shall pass

By lenah

St. Johns Bridge

It is my favorite of the 12 bridges in Portland OR. The bridge has two 400-foot towers which makes it the tallest bridge in town. My 35 mm lens put limits on how much I could get into the picture. One of the extras was taken by my friend C. where she tried to shoot me in the back;) Fortunately just with her phone. The sun also got into her way so the image is a bit washed out. But you can see the beautiful substructure of the bridge  and you get a glimpse of the area around it which is called Cathedral Park. I think you can see why it got its name. 
I have been plagued by severe headaches over the past two days. Something I have not had to deal with often in my life and I hope I will be back to normal tomorrow.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.