Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Cartoonist

i met on my walks
a good man pierced and grinning
korrigan-hunting

We will remain unnamed to each other, but we did talk for more than an hour. He's a cartoon animator working under several statuses (artist, freelance techie) and a lover of nature. He had recently purchased a camper and was touring Brittany starting from his home in Rennes. During the conversation, I learnt that he had lived for a few years in Angoulême (the Mecca for cartoonists in France, with a big convention at the beginning of every year) but also that we share the same place of birth: Lille, in the North of France.

The conversation ranged from research in the field of batteries and compressed air as a means of fuelling (haha) cars, to korrigans (korriganed in Breton) as he is currently researching them for a cartoon TV series for kids he's working on.

A good start to a day that continued on positive notes: after translating standard revisions, I will now start translating new standards, which means I will have no previous version to base my translations on. Exciting! :-)

I have also read. Yes, I seem to be reading again, which had not happened, or only in short bursts, for quite a while... I guess finding out that my business will be working out has relieved me of a stress that kept my mind too busy to read. Let it stay this way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.