“coo-ee - two coffees please"

Out on a bike ride today and Anniemay attempts to flag down the Starship Enterprise for some much needed refreshments.  She waves to it because she thinks there’s a little person in it.  Really.  That’s what she said.

If it is the Enterprise with a crew onboard, then I think there’s been a major scaling problem as they came out of warp drive.

Of course it completely ignores us and we end up - as usual - in Caffe Nero where the Festive Favourites (second one down in the lunch menu) catches my eye.  See extra.

The bike ride was hard - really hard - even with my own warp drive.  I’ve still not completely recovered from the recent bug.  But it was good to get out in the fresh air.

I’m happy to report then the new leather grips were comfortable and the new merino wool tights  (Aldi specials) kept me as warm as a Pigs on Blankets Tostati Melt.  

In case you're wondering, the tights are worn underneath cycling long trouser thingies as an extra layer.  Not as per Max Wall.  Also highly recommended for landscape blippers on cold winter mornings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.