mattleachphotography

By mattleach

In the corner

I'm well outside of my comfort zone here! I've decided to have a go at more self portraits and need a photo for a challenge with the subject of 'emotion'.

The twins being born has restricted the amount of photography I can get out and do. I've been going a little cold turkey with the lack of it so I have decided to go back to basics and just try a few challenges such as self portraits etc that I can do when time allows to control my habit.

I'm not overly happy with this first attempt but it is a starting point and given me a blip for the day. I'm not sure why I always choose to do this kind of thing before I shower, shave and dress properly? I also feel so stupid doing it but oh well it kind of adds to my emotion theme and has inspired me to get do a similar shot with a child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.