Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Gadwall

Well, after saying I would catch up with commenting last night, it didn't really happen. I made a start and then promptly fell asleep on the sofa!

This morning I spent so long watching our pair of Jays in the garden that it was nearly 10am by the time I got out. The weather wasn't up to much and it looked very dark and was very windy and there was rain forecast for the afternoon. Consequently I didn't venture too far - just over to Pennington Flash. 
It was actually quite disappointing. I spent an hour chasing redwings and failing to get a useable shot, and then another hour or more in the other hides, with not much to show for my time. A kingfisher dropped into Pengy's hide just as I was about to leave - but did not stay long - so as I am obsessed by them I have posted it in extras. 

My blip today is of a gadwall duck which is another one for my list - not the best shot but it will have to do. 
I was thinking of going to a firework display this evening but it's so windy that I've decided to give it a miss. 

I've been catching up some more this afternoon and only have about 10 journals left to review so they'll be done this evening for sure. 

Have a good evening everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.