1000 pieces

A wet, windy day. Quite miserable. But I had no reason to go out, so that was fine. 

I have been reading (re-reading Iris Murdoch and loving her books the second time round). I have been knitting (socks - little ones). I have been studying Anglo Saxon poetry (in Old English and in translation). And I have spent an inordinate amount of time playing about with different software to make photo books - since Apple decided to stop processing books and as I have made so many books that way, it is time consuming and slightly depressing to have to start again with a totally new set up . . . sigh!

Gordon has spent the morning cooking (batches of meals he is putting in the freezer) and now he has disappeared - I would imagine it is Rugby, Football or some such. 

So it might be time to get out a jigsaw. Well, at least I have got the pieces out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.