9 Point Buck....

....in the park.  
I met my friend Debbie for one of our extended breakfasts this morning, & we had great fun going over all the info sent to us by (very thoughtful & generous) fellow blipper  "Tookie"/Clare for our annual trip to watch the Packers play. In 2016 we went to Nashville (the Packers lost), 2017 to Charlotte N.C.(the packers lost), and this year we're heading to Seattle to watch them play the Seahawks. We're hoping the third time's a charm and they win one while we're watching! It'll be great fun, regardless!
On the way home I stopped near the little waterfall in the park because there were such beautiful reflections in the water. As I was heading back to my car, a guy driving past me stopped his car, rolled down the window and said he couldn't help but notice my camera, and would I be interested in knowing there was a deer standing out on the little island in the lagoon, right around the corner. Heck yes! So I thanked him and walked down, and sure enough, there he was--a 9 pointer. He was a handsome guy & somewhere along the line he must have gotten tangled up in some rope, as it was coiled around his antlers and a piece of the rope was hanging down on the rt. side. It's not as clear in this one, but I've put another into the extras where the rope can be seen more closely. I'm hoping he was there scoping out possible hiding places, as hunting season starts in a few weeks!  :((   
I also put one of the pictures of the reflections in my extras, since that's why I stopped in the first place. Enjoy the weekend! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.