Sunrise

Backblip #3

The last morning of this challenging workshop.  Up early again for the sunrise - which did not rise to the occasion.  I do like a bit of lensflare so incorporated this into some of my images.  I was suffering with the cold - several degrees of frost - and not as 'on the ball' as I needed to be; I do have to get a better head for my travel tripod as I really needed the ease of positioning to get the correct composition.

After another huge breakfast we headed out again to the Valley of the Rocks (Wow - extra) and then into Lynmouth. Here, after a session in the Visitor Centre Theatre, we all parted company and headed for our respective homes.

It has been an intense and rewarding workshop with the 'residential' part an important aspect.  We gave some oral feedback to the organiser, Liz, and she will be sending us evaluation forms.  Overall it was a fantastic couple of days. The accommodation was the weakest point but even this could be improved with modest spending. All in all something I would look to do again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.