Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Before full-on scenery in the corner

So yesterday I finished the cottonwood trees for the area between the bridges and the rail yard. They are in the extra blip today.  I thought I would take a picture of the area I am working on as a "before" shot.  I had long ago covered the styrofoam there with a base layer - paint, fine ground foam, rocks.  Just so I did not have to look at blue styrofoam.  Today I added more ground foam and rocks like I did before in the two back corners.  They look white now because I have wetted everything with alcohol and applied dilute Elmers Glue.  Tomorrow it will be dry and I can start with weeds, bushes, and finally trees.  The fun part.

The corner in the upper right will get a covering of my fir trees on the three levels from backside up, and weeds as well to try an soften the line between the layout and the blue sky.  I had considered planting aspen trees there but the fir trees will do a better job blocking the sky.

The line of boxes are the products I will be using, as before.  Hopefully lots of variety.  For example, the ground cover I glued today had six different foams sprinkled on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.