and through the wire...

By hesscat

We're All Ears

I took Mrs C off to the station at lunch time as she was out on an all day bender meeting up with school friends from nineteen canteen... I've just found out that a bender is a sixpence since you could bend it and use it to buy enough booze to keep you drunk for a while... so I was left on my lonesome for the day... (I picked her up at 11.20pm none-the worse for wear surprisingly!)

Anyways.... knowing I was back in the attic for the rest of the day, I took a detour after the station around Gladhouse knowing I was sure to get a blip and I could then get on with the day. As usual, when I do this detour, I get several candidates, all of which I would blip and hope I remember to go back and get them.

But I chose the sheep which were behind me as I was taking photos in front of me over some cottages with the River Forth 20 miles behind them (yes I'll blip it one day) and caught them watching me... or at least listening to me.

Oh, how is my work doing in the attic I hear you ask... ah, was it another voice in my head I heard? Yes thanks, going great... I'm expecting to finish (I said finish) the insulation on the slopey roof tomorrow. Don't forget, I haven't touched the gable ends yet! My current goal is to have plasterboard (oh don't remind me of that saga) on the sections where electrical sockets and lights are going, so they can be fitted and I can use them as I think I broke the existing strip light tonight and I'm too tight-fisted to buy another for a light that will be removed anyways... but before that, I have to fit a couple of floorboards.... it's just a massive moving jigsaw puzzle, so it is. Anyway, thanks for asking... no probs mate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.