SophieCD

By SophieCD

What a way to end a trip

So yep! The van broke down 380km from home after 18 hours drive, alone! The van was in good shape, but I could predict that the alternator would stop working. So here I was, on the highway in Ontario, trying to understand why the air bag light was flashing in the dashboad, and then, the battery symbol, and the ABS brake symbol, and soon... no more light in the dashboard, or radio or anything... Until I understand that something was wrong with the battery and in a few minutes my car will stop. I had enough time to take the next exit, but unfortunatly I should have react sooner and the first exit I saw... There was a garage their.... I wouldn't have to tow the van to that same garage. Well well, Got to get use to it, it's a 1996!

Thanks to the mecanic who took my car right away and thanks to all those kind people who stopped to help me. Did I said that I travel without a cellphone and a CAA protection?

I finally made to Sherbrooke with a little 4 hours delay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.