The Poss

By PossMan

Graphic Novels

Another damp cold day so apart from a quick sally to the shop for bread and Mrs P's smokes another day at home. Graphic novels aren't normally my chosen reading but they seem to be getting a little more popular and attract the attentions of the occasional reviewer. I got Tamara Drewe by Posy Simmonds about 3 years ago and quite like her simple style of artwork. Just started reading Are You My Mother by Alison Bechdel who the cover blurb notes for 25 years she wrote a comic strip Dykes to Look out For. The other book at left of shot is Jerusalem: Chronicles from the Holy City by Guy Delisle but I'll have to read something more "normal" before I start that. Perhaps I should just have kept all those childhood comics like Eagle, Film Fun, Dandy, Hotspur etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.