TeeJay

By TeeJay

Mesopotamia

Finally back blipped the last fortnight.

Today Rainie and Gitama picked me up for a trip up to Mesopotamia.

I'd never been there before.  What fantastic scenery!  The weather stared out okay, then closed in and greyed up, then blew clear again.

So many photos taken of so many different things.  This is taken from the Mesopotamia homestead looking back up the Rangitata Valley.  

Extra 1 is taken at our first photo stop looking south.  I just love the 3 coloured triangles.

Extra 2 is a very handsome young man we met along the way.

Extra 3 is an overflowing creek, pouring onto the road.  Focus isn't perfect due to the lack of a tripod.

We got in and out of the car all day, and also took a 1km walk to an old cemetery.  My ribs are telling me all about it!  

Great day though.  Well worth the effort.

Thank you ladies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.