Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Memory Lane

Burlington Waterfront , Burlington, Ontario

This morning I took Miss Wednesday, my Italian Greyhound for a walk at the Burlington Waterfront.

The reason I choose Burlington Waterfront Park this morning was so I could take some pictures of the waterfront for a client. This Client walked this waterfront everyday with her sister, she came to us about a year ago when her sister died tragically. She has been having some difficulty dealing with the death of her sister. I too have loss, so I understand what she is dealing with even if she cant express in words what she is feeling. For the past couple of weeks she has been exhibiting extreme behaviours and become much more physical, verbal and environmentally aggressive.

The past couple of weeks I have shown her some of the pictures I have been taking. Yesterday, I showed her my pictures that I took last Sunday and she just lit up. She stated this is where I love to be, and proceeded to tell me about her daily walks at the waterfront with her sister. She appeared to have found some peace, I told I too find peace in water, clouds , sunset.

A light bulb went off in my head!!! I thought what if I could bring the place where she finds calm to her. Also thought what a lovely Christmas give for someone. As a organization we are not supposed to give the clients anything but it wouldn't really be from me it will be from Santa Claus. I hope it brings her some sort of peace.

I have taken some photos on my iPhone and on my Canon. This one is from my iPhone.

Now it's Off to a meeting and then off to work . Such a lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.