Which is your favourite room?

Have you ever thought about that question? Which is your favourite room in your house?  I love my kitchen and I actually like restoring order after the melée of cooking Sunday lunch.  Of course, the dishwasher hides a multitude of sins. I've got lots of things I love and things that bring back all sorts of lovely memories.  For example, the ornaments on the window ledge - the pink pig came with Rob when he moved in.  The little goat on the window ledge came through the post from Cockermouth (Thank you, Ros).  The panda came from Edinburgh after we'd been to see the Giant Pandas there - a long standing ambition of mine.  The big red ornament is Everard, and he makes me smile every time I look at him.  And then there is the view.  On the right there is a framed selection of three white roses - ClickyChick should recognise those.  On the left is a print of a Herdwick by one of the local artists in Cumbria, then a little further along the left wall are three of my own shots of Cumbrian sheep.  On the work surface at the end of the kitchen are four dinners ready plated up for tomorrow for Mom and Dad and us.  Then on the left is the washing up - the result of cooking Sunday lunch.  

When you look at a room like that, you suddenly realise what a room can reveal about its owner.  And then if you happened to look in the cupboards, just imagine what other interesting things might be revealed!  Maybe I'll let you look in the cupboards one day.  I liked the beginnings of the reflections in the cupboards on the left...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.