Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Yes!  It's another chipmunk blip!!!

Today was another unseasonably warm so when I returned from my book club meeting I set about in the backyard trying for my Squirrel Blip Friday shot.

I also wanted to participate in the Flower Friday challenge for a change of pace.  The chippies and squirrels (see extra) made it easy for me to accomplish this task! All that was necessary was putting peanuts into this flower pot!!!

The book we read for our book club was The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom.   I really enjoyed the book as most of us did .... I highly recommend it and plan to read it again at some point.  We had a lively discussion of the book and one of the ladies even brought some molasses cake that she baked this morning from the recipe in the back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.