Done it Again

I figured it was time for a new watch. Sorry. I can't afford Rolexes and Omegas and such but my box of modest time pieces still suits me fine. They keep good time, look good on my wrist and (as my experience with them suggests) give good service for many years .... assuming I have many years left for them to do so. In any event I don't need to visit bank vaults before I can wear them and I don't have to spend every waking minute terrified of damage, muggings or servicing costs.

This Seiko SSB031 (catchy name, that) has a mecha-quartz movement which means that the stopwatch hand mimics the behaviour of a mechanical movement while still offering 20 seconds per month accuracy for general timekeeping. Unlike my other chronographs, this piece offers full dial stopwatch scanning. It is also a more traditional size which really suits my wrist a lot better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.