Dr Calpol

Miss L never wakes up at night. Ever.
So it was a first horrible night with her waking up crying and obviously suffering. I was so paranoid that she was going to be sick that I couldn't get back to sleep and was just waiting listening out for the tiniest noise from her.
She didn't eat any breakfast which, again, is so unusual as to be worrying, and said her tummy hurt.
We made it to school and back to drop Miss E off and then spent the rest of the day snuggled up on the sofa watching Toy Story 3, The Gruffalo, The Gruffalo's Child and The Snowman
She wasn't sick and said her tummy felt better but her temperature was going up and up. I thought I'd best check it when I realised she felt like a hot water bottle next to me!
It was 38.5 degrees so it was good old Dr Calpol to the rescue. It's miraculous stuff!!
And it's so pink too!!
She made up for the lack of breakfast by working her way through half a packet of Coco Pops throughout the day and she drank lots. Hopefully she's escaped the worst of what I had over the weekend.
Now I've said that we'll be up all night!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.