View from work (Day 1279)

My day started inordinately early and without the normal wander up the hill with the woofers. The dogs looked a little perplexed as I left the house without them to head into to town to catch the ferry across to Sanday where I will be working for the rest of the week.
At the ferry terminal I met up with Phil from Greenflame who is supplying the boiler we are fitting. We blethered until the sea got a bit rough and Phil had to go and stand on the deck for some fresh air.
Once on Sanday, we got stuck in to the job and have made a fair bit of progress. I snapped a quick shot down the driveway whilst collecting some bits from the van. Hopefully the rain will stop tomorrow.
I have left my beautiful wife holding the fort at home and trying to sort out getting skirting boards put on walls which the insulation team have covered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.