Still home

Unless there are some fireworks nearby this evening, this is all I have to offer today, snapped when Mr DA and I got back from a pre-dinner power walk round the block.

My other option would have been one of Basil with his new hair ‘style’ which the nurse at the vet’s gave him this morning while I tried to keep him still and he consumed all the treats in the practice. In an hour we got the bits done that I was most concerned about, namely his face and private parts. A heck of a lot of fur came off! He now looks like a third-rate Sheltie with a small head and a large body and nothing like a Westie, however, he seems a lot more comfortable, which was the aim. And I’ve ordered some clippers so I can try and do the rest of him myself...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.