Diluain: Monday: Montag: Lundi

Monday madness. 

It started about 9:30, when the Manager was called away urgently to a meeting. This left me to welcome the new intern at 10am on her first day with us, and to spend the next 4-5 hours on her induction.

Of course I had no idea what she’s supposed to be doing with us. 

Well, I’m paid to deliver bullsh*t, so why not. 

She’s very pleasant to deal with - so far - and having discovered during our many conversations just how well I know her home town (Ingolstadt) I’m sure it won’t be long before her curiosity wins and she asks me why this is. 

I suppose I should have some bullsh*t ready for an answer. 

The funniest moment of the day was when I said An Guadn to her before lunch - it’s the Bayerische equivalent to Guten Appetit. Her face was a picture. 

The Blip Department has not had one of its better days, so it’s just a couple of roses I rescued from the garden yesterday. And my toaster, obviously. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.