Beyond the deepening shadow

Good day at work.  My boss's daughter was in to do some data inputting for us, so I had company while my office mate was on leave.  Got some useful stuff done myself, too.  

After work, Char and I walked over to the Tower of London to see the flames in the moat for the 'Beyond the Deepening Shadow: The Tower Remembers' installation.  Very beautiful, and a moving memorial.  This isn't the best photo, as I've cropped in too far for the poor quality, but I loved the giant shadow this Beefeater was casting on the wall of the Tower.

Walked back over to London Bridge with Char afterwards - via Tower Bridge, which opened up for a boat just before we got across it.  Only the second time I've witnessed that, and a first for Char.  Said goodbye to her at the station and caught the train home for an easy evening in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.