Farm Features

A few details from piece of machinery at the farm on Pepper's walk.

This afternoon, I picked up on a call out for a local hospital where a two week old baby was having care withdrawn - the family would like photographs.  I was able to attend and do what I love doing to help this wonderful family in difficult circumstances.

I am fine when I'm there and coping with the challenges presented - tubes, machines, people, grieving families, low light.  It's a case of getting on with things and directing the poses as swiftly and calmly as possible. Afterwards, I think back on the circumstances and how emotionally awful it must be - thankfully I have never been in that position.

Tomorrow there is some paperwork to do and the practical side of things for the charity.  J and I are going away in the motorhome for a few days on Wednesday but I will have time after that to edit all the images on my return - they'll need doing on my proper monitor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.