and through the wire...

By hesscat

That's one small step for (a) man...

I think because I am regularly rabbiting on about #myatticconversion , I feel like I keep blipping it... and I don't want to keep blipping it even in an emergency, but it's been 3 WEEKS less a day since the last attic blip...

After spending the usual amount of time in it tonight, it was probably the least amount of tasks I got done... laid one floorboard, put one sheet of insulation on the upright wall, put one sheet of plasterboard on that upright wall. Wait... plasterboard... you mean like the final layer... you put a final layer on finally.... after 10 weeks... woobloodyhoo! How many times have you got to do that again? 31? Ah.... calm down and get on with it mate.

Yes, current priority is to plasterboard the 4 sockets and 3 light positions so the electrician can attach them, and I can then see the place and avoid replacing the duff florescent light I broke. I've never fitted plasterboard before, it was almost perfect size, there were a couple pops of screws breaking the skin because they were too tight, but I'll learn and avoid that in future. Its amazing to feel that wall though, like it's a real wall, a real insulated wall... it's all I want for Christmas (2019).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.