Surreal Street

Firstly thanks for kind words and positive thoughts on yesterday blip, we really appreciate all the support we are getting.

Today my lunch appointment didn't happen (yes Sam, that was you, thanks ;)) so I want for a wander down Mill Rd to see what was happening. 
I saw this interesting looking chap sitting outside Carlos BBQ so went and said hello and asked if I could take his picture. He's called Paul and is an engaging and interesting man, we had a good chat about all sorts of stuff. As I finished the conversation the door opened and Carlos came out (I think he's called Carlos, he's the owner of Carlos BBQ after all) and said  'come inside and take some pictures'. So I went in a rattled off a few frames of the diners and his staff. Mid way through he suddenly said.
'I know you', words which strike fear into my heart.
'About 30 years ago, you used to come into the Bosphorus and Faggitos for spicy potatoes, and Colonel Fudpuckers, you went there as well.' 
I have to say he was spot on although to be fair I'm sure most 50 ish Cambridge residents would have frequented the same places for post pub food in the late 80's.
So then he introduced me to everyone as his old good friend and fed me baclava and fizzy orange.
Very entertaining, I'll pop back in for coffee with a more appropriate lens at some point (probably when I need a blip, possibly tomorrow ;))

hmmm spicy potatoes... oh my word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.