Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Princes Street at Dusk

Monday off, and I had planned to go for a bike ride in the morning, but its a bit dreich outside. I just spend the morning editing photos from yesterday's Spokes Ride, and clean up the bedroom a bit. Also do a bit of computer maintenance 

In the afternoon, I walk in to town to get my blip. The weather is still misty near my house, as you can see in Extra 1 of the Pentland Hills. I walk through Morningside, Bruntsfield Links and through the Meadows Lothian Road. At the bottom of Lothian Road, I head pssed St.Cuthberts to get Extra 2 of Edinburgh Castle. Then up to Princes Street, to get the main blip photo,looking east towards Carlton hill.

Nice to get a cup of coffee after all that walking. I don't fancy getting the bus all the way home. Its near rush hour, so I walk back to Morningside, visiting a few shop to get some ideas for Christmas presents.

A nice day, shame I have work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.