Sparky

By Sparky

come back!!!

this is the allotment lane.

I got a phone call today, from the clerk of the court where my case is going to be heard. I got a letter a while back telling me it had moved from Buxton to Mansfield, I was waiting for the new date.

so, are you ready for the court next week?
what? no, I didn't know it was next week
oh, we sent you a letter.
did you? can you prove it?
ha ha ha
no seriously, can you prove you sent me a letter?
no. we send these letters out all the time. if it didn't arrive, you'll have to ask the postoffice.
I've worked in offices before, things go astray sometimes, and I certainly haven't received your letter.
so anyway, do you want to go ahead? or pay £40 to rearrange the date?
If i said I'd sent you a letter, would you take my word for it?
no.
shall I send you a form?

BTW just me? are those tins blurred

and, mum is still in hospital, she's had two lots of gall stones removed so far!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.