Callistemon

I decided I would take an image of the Callistemon flowers in bud so that I can do a couple of progressive images as they burst into their full glory.  They're commonly known as "Bottlebrush" and this one is not a native of Wombat Hollow.  It was planted by my sister-in-law after the fire swept through the property in 2002 and has managed to avoid being devoured by the wallabies :)  

Yesterday's Tiny Tuesday Blip - My friend Sue, the "Plant Guru" has just confirmed that the tiny flower I posted yesterday as my entry is Poranthera Corymbosa.  If you go to the link it will give you some idea as to just how tiny the little flower heads are.  You cannot see the fine detail in the macro image with the naked eye.  

Tonight CCN and I are off to a presentation by the famous Canadian photographer Freeman Patterson.  We are really looking forward to hearing Freeman and learning about his photographic philosophy.  I'll give you a report tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.