this too, shall pass

By lenah

A Tiny Flicker of Hope

My granddaughter had another long lasting dental appointment in Portland at OHSU and I was her designated driver. I spent some of the waiting period in the quietness of the lobby in the Life Science Building, extra, and later walked out onto the Tilikum Crossings. There I came across the decorated traffic symbols -  
Be Human
Jesus was Brown
Don't Separate Families
-  this made me smile and lifted for a moment my sombre mood on Midterm Election Day - where so much is at stake - but we have to have a tiny flicker of hope.
Because of rush hour I was home late and then things turned ugly. A dear friend who lives across the street from me called for help. She had fallen in her house and could not get up.When I arrived I found her bleeding heavily from a wound on her temple. She is now in the hospital and they are doing a cat scan and are trying to stop the bleeding which is for some reason not so easy. I alerted her children and they are by her side.
Tomorrow is another day and I will try to visit your journals - Zzz 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.