Zen dog

By VOC93

Franklin Roosevelt

The man that the university I go to is named after. We have 3 buildings - Franklin, Eleanor and Theodore (Who was Franklin's 5th cousin and 26th president of the U.S... Thanks Wikipedia ;) )
He's in the middle of the square, and underneath him (he's just a head actually) are the words:
Freedom of Speech
Freedom of Worship
Freedom from Want
Freedom from Fear

...From the 4 freedoms speech. He believed that "people everywhere in the world" should enjoy these things. Very nice I think.

Just went ballroom dancing and learnt some more of the Cha Cha and and the Samba (I think...) It's fun and good for the body, brain and balance!

P.s. just watched 'The Life of Pi' trailer and it looks like it will be a very special film - I must get on and read the book before I see it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.