Cherry Tree Shadow

We had very heavy rain this morning so I didn't think I would get anything other than raindrops on the window as a blip today, and then the sun came out! It's gone again now.

I've had a couple of days without a blip, so to catch up .... on Monday I had my flu jab at last, the Red Cross supplies of vaccine must have arrived. In the evening I had my first experience of external judging of my images at the camera club. I knew I was doomed when the judge said at the start that he didn't like sharp and he didn't like skies. He also didn't like my horizon across the middle of the frame very much, though he did like any images which had three things in them, especially birds. I will try harder next time  but I get the feeling that my images that I like best are not going to win any awards.

Yesterday we had a meeting with an Occupational Therapist who came to see my father-in-law. She a was a lovely lady who handled his repeated requests to fix his outside drain pipe, gutters and net curtains with great tact and humour. We should get a couple of grab rails fitted over the bath out of it, which is another step in the right direction. He also complained that one of his storage heaters was not working. That would be because he turned it off as it was getting hot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.