Running low

By plouh

Old Slides

I took on a very specific project last christmas. I promised to our mother that I'd scan all the old slides as a christmas present to her and here I am, fullfilling the promise.

I love the old world that you can see from the slides - and their cases. In the above picture on my macbooks screen, someone, presumably my mother is sitting in the countryside near my grandparents home with old bike and vw buggy (not included in this picture). Under the picture is the note that says what's in the slides - written on the backside of math notes. They tell a story of their own, too.

Everything in it reflects something lost, the era of my early childhood and the agricultural society that has been replaced by EU, Nokia and bad govermental decisions.

Best project ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.