My glass is half full...

... and I’m about half unpacked! But then I’d had enough so went back to the old flat to check the cleaners had done the oven and carpets clean. Superb job!
So I just have to clean the fridge and wipe over the hard floors and I’m done there. In today’s local paper there is a report that the landlord of that flat is being sued for £200K unpaid taxes and legal fees. So I reckon whether the floor is sparkling clean or not will not be the first thing on his mind. I think I got out just in time! About 4 weeks ago he assured me he was not in financial trouble but suggested that I simply didn’t pay the final months rent instead of having my deposit repaid after I left. There is no security for tenants deposits over here; unlike UK where deposits are held independently so my glass overfloweth really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.