Windscreen wipers action!

This morning we took Grandbaby to have an hour in nursery and she loved it and they loved her! Meanwhile Ro and I went back to ‘Relish’ for a hot chocolate, a tea and mince pie for me and a couple of crumpets for Ro!!

This afternoon two of my friends came round with condolences and a lovely present from the Friday group! Rather than a bouquet they brought me lots of bulbs to Remember Les! Many years ago he planted lots of daffodil bulbs in the garden and wouldn’t tell me where! We had a great display for many years!

Now Ro is watching the Lion King with the girls and then it’s porridge time and back home to put them to bed and wait for Mum and Dad!

This was taken this morning with the fisheye setting as we were coming home from Nursery. The movement of the wipers for Wide Wednesday! Many thanks Bob for hosting!

You can see some of the poppies on the lampposts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.