A Really Striking Tribute

I am having a very busy time at work at the moment as my boss is off and likely to be so for a while and it is our busiest time as it’s end of our financial year. So lots of long days and late finishing...not much time for blipping I am afraid!

Eldest had some exiting news this week as he has been offered a job as a biostatistician with a pharmaceutical company for his year long industrial placement starting in July. It’s a brilliant opportunity for him and he considers it a dream job (is it not everyone’s.....er no!?!)

I loved seeing our local statue of Giant Bradley all decorated and lit up for Remembrance, it’s not a statue that has really enthused me in the past but I thought this is a really striking tribute, although I am not sure that Giant Bradley ever fought in any wars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.