EileenGill

By EileenGill

Let's Party

I bought this cowboy style, straw type hat a few years ago. To say that it's my party hat would be to elevate it to a status that belies the fact that I've only worn it properly a couple of times - and I think only at B-B-Qs we held here. On occasion I do take to wearing it in the house - usually when it's good weather, I've had a wee glass of something nice, and I'm playing some records - and I do mean records as in vinyl - which I want to have a wee dance to. There's something about the combination of those factors! So for that reason it's my party hat - even if it's only for my own little private party. I've been working late again and just spotted it and now feel like I'd like to party! But not for long - meetings tomorrow so bed soon. Now where's my records. No sun but there is a bright moon tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.