The Birthday Boy

A slower day for me but the Scots had a full day! I met up with them in Sham Shui Po markets, which are famous for all manner of lighting, electrical cables, hardware, phone accessories, techy stuff, Christmas decorations, stationery, clothes, electronics, audio/video paraphernalia and most importantly haberdashery! And we got to see most of those things today.

I even managed to procure some stuff for our church, quite impromptu but grateful for the opportunity.

We then carried on to Tsim Sha Tsui as we’d booked afternoon tea at the Langham. A pink afternoon tea supporting breast cancer awareness! It was one of the nicest teas I’ve had here and grateful to have shared it with Stewart & Carol. The waiter overheard me referring to Stewart as the birthday boy, and brought these goodies with a candle especially for Stewart. How incredibly thoughtful and lovely. Extra shows some of the other goodies.

I truly appreciate the time that Stewart & Carol have made for me and feel privileged to have had an opportunity to celebrate Stewart’s “special” birthday with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.