Abstract Thursday

This is the collection of half my packed suitcase in preparation of my trip up to London tomorrow for Remembrance weekend. The other half will be done later, to minimise creasing.
Suejay50 is very kindly giving me a lift down to the Bus Station. S another veteran will be joining me at Taunton. It is the first time she and another lady whom we are meeting at the hotel, have been on this Parade. So tomorrow (Saturday) we will be at the Garden of Remembrance at Westminster Abbey for a short service on the RMPA plot. Then on Sunday we will make our way to Horse Guards Parade, to get into line, and to march out onto Whitehall. And after the Service and wreath laying, we all march past the Cenotaph. A very proud and emotional moment. 

I am hoping to blip everyday as usual, if not I will save the images until I get home on Monday evening. Thank you for popping in and for your stars and comments as always. thank you to Ingeborg for hosting today. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.