Nose Work Day

Work is still crazy busy and it was doubtful whether or not I would manage to get to the dog club for Nose Work training up until the last minute.

I made it though.

I managed to take all 3 dogs for a walk around the lake in the park across the street from the dog club,  I then had a 20 mins training session with Hero and Gollum and Biscuit had a good evening testing their Nose Work skills. Today was the last day in our Nose Work course and we had a small trial. I am not sure when we will get the result though, but we had fun and the boys did good. 

Home at 7 pm with 3 happy and content dogs. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

In Nose Work, the dogs learn to search for a specific odor or odors and find the source. In this case the odor was lavender oil. That is the first odor they will meet if they get to go to a competition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.