WildAurora

By WildAurora

Bearded Tit

Reunited with my phone this morning so I will catch up on comments and such soon (I upload the photo on my laptop and do everything else with the phone)
A trip to Leighton Moss today hoping to see the bearded tits there, and they didn't disappoint! First time for us seeing them. The grit tables were empty when we first arrived but I caught movement in the reeds further along so we waited a very short moment to see a female shortly followed by a male moving along the reeds. I had no hope of a photo with the pair weaving around the reeds but we were just thrilled to have seen them. We then walked back past the grit table to see a pair on there too! Allowed for a photo of them before they dispeared.
Lots of robins and various tits around, no marsh harrier seen today. Also a very fleeting glance at a goldcrest but we were very happy with our day, despite the deluge of rain in the afternoon!
Extra of the robin who wasn't impressed by the new signs... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.