Desolation at the Redler's industrial estate

I went to the Redler's industrial estate to record the old buildings there, as many are likely to be demolished to make way for yet another supermarket, probably a Lidl store. It was easy to get access but the only old buildings  still in use were part of a metal work company.

The rest of the quite large estate dated from the 1950s onwards and were all open and unoccupied. I shall have to come back with Camilla as we want to record the older buildings as part of a visual archive I'm making of buildings for Stroud Preservation Trust. I think we might be able to get inside the metal company's manufacturing buildings and record them as working entities. It is quite unusual to be able to see that, so I will have to make some enquiries. The company is currently quite successful and they want to move  a couple of miles in order to expand their business premises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.