Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

Joke's on me

We took a day trip to nearby Pennsylvania to go bedroom furniture shopping crafted by the Amish. They have superb carpentry skills and we found a beautiful set that matches our Frank Lloyd Wright house style.  They will start building it and we will take delivery in the new year.

As for today's pic, we stopped at an Amish market and several people were oo'ing and ah'ing over the cute baby this little girl was carrying. She was all giggles.  I asked if I could take a pic and when I got closer, I realized it was a doll - albeit incredibly life-like! Fooled me (and everyone else).  The doll was crafted by a friend of her mom's and is named for her: Mitzi.  Surprises at every corner today :)

The extra is a quick shot of the Pennsylvanian landscape, dotted with these little farms. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.