TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Vailed Eastern Moonrise~

~A View At Sunset~

I had been up on Sunset Ridge tonight photographing, you guessed it, a gorgeous sunset. A beautiful sundown display though not the best I've seen, but not the worst either. But still a nice one for posting on The Blip. Its been days since I've had the opportunity at a sunset photograph, they just were not there. So I was quite relieved to be able to capture this one.

At some point I felt a presence around me, not to the left or the right, nor in front of me. My only choice at that point was that something, a specter or a wraith was watching me from behind, hidden yet visible. I turned and in the distant atmosphere was the almost imperceptible La Luna. Ghost like in appearance, she was peeking at me through her vail that was tinted with the last rays of the retreating sunset. I heard a sound in the distance, a pack of coyotes maybe. No, it was almost human in its solicitous tone, was it La Luna begging to be noticed, maybe! Well my dear celestial friend I took notice, are you happy now?

Thanks for looking and reading, TucsonJim ;o)


La Luna Grande


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.