Autumn Beauty

I'm wondering how much longer the autumn colours will be with us.  It's much colder today, it's much windier and, if the weather forecast is to be believed, it's going to be very wet tonight.  We shall see.  I went into the local woods to see what I could see this afternoon and I was attracted to the riot of colour on the lower trees, the growing spindliness of the higher trees, and the gentleness of the sky.  Gentleness is such a lovely word isn't it?  Soft and kind and a thing of beauty .  There should be more gentleness in the world - for ourselves and for others.

SHH is back from his two nights away with his brother in the motorhome.  I don't think he wants to rush out to buy one but it seems they had a good couple of days parked nest to Castle Donington Race Track at the end of East Midlands Airport Runway.  Joke, sort of.  Actually they were on a garden centre car park looking for a cycle route on an old railway line.  I think they found it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.