'Oreo' Cows

Our LPH Blippers' week has now sadly come to an end and today we all departed after another splendid cooked breakfast.  Reports came in that the M6 was blocked in two places so I opted to drive over to Scotch Corner and return via the A1/M18/M1/A38 route to avoid all the hassle.  It was slightly drizzly at Keswick but the sun soon broke through and there were some wonderful cloud effects and crepusculars.  The wind was very strong as I crossed the pennines but then, astonishingly, I ran into thick fog for about 20 miles.  Back safely now and I will make a start on properly processing my pictures (my laptop was struggling a bit with the file sizes).

My blip is of a field of Belted Galloways grazing high up in the pennines alongside the A66.  I think they are the bovine version of herdies!

Thanks to everyone for the great company during the week and of course to John and Debbie for looking after us so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.